Indian Polity quick quiz 6

Please enter your email:

1. Where do we find the ideals of Indian democracy in the Constitution ?


2. How many types of writs can be issued by the Supreme Court?


3. Who among the following was not a member of the Constituent Assembly established in July 1946 ?


4. Which of the following is a feature to both the Indian Federation and the American Federation ?


5. The prime minister of India is not the head/ chairman of the following?


6. The concurrent list in the Indian Constitution is adopted from the Constitution of


7. Evaluate the following statements :
(I) The legal interpretation of
equality is chiefly influenced
by equality before law and
equal protection of law
(II) Equality before law means rule of law


8. A federal structure for India was first put forward by the


9. The concept of Sovereign Parliament originated in :


10. The Secretariat of SAARC is set up at


11. Who was the Chairman of the Constituent Assembly ?


12. What was the exact constitutional position of the Indian Republic when the Constitution was brought into force with effect from 26th January, 1950?


13. Which among the following is / are not correctly matched?


14. The Constitution of India, describes India as :


15. The mind and ideals of the framers of Constitution are reflected in the


16. In which of the following Acts the territorial division of governance in India was done ?


17. Which one is not the rnain objective of fiscal policy in India?


18. Charles Correa is a renowned Indian


19. The Fundamental Rights in our Constitution are inspired by the Constitution of


20. To which category ‘Right to Vote’ belongs


21. What is popular sovereignty?


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!